Invitation to the 10th Annual Gala Dinner

Date and Time
Wednesday, December 28, 2011
6:30pm— 9:30pm
Add to calendar
Dan Accadia Hotel, Ramat Yam 122, Herzliya

84.jpgDecember 28th, 2011 at 18:30 at the Dan Accadia Hotel, Herzelia

Harvard Club of Israel, Wharton Club of Israel
HBS Alumni Association of Israel, Penn Club of Israel

Cordially invite its members and other Ivy League alumni to join us at our

10th Annual Gala Dinner

Wednesday, December 28th 2011, 6:30 PM,
Dan Accadia Hotel, Ramat Yam 122, Herzliya, Tel: 09-9597070

Keynote Speakers

Gavriel Ashkenazi, Former Commander-in-Chief of the IDF
AMP 167, 2004

The 2011 Recipient of the Leadership Formation Award:

Mandel Leadership Institute
The Mandel Leadership Institute’s mission is to provide Israel with visionary educational and social leaders. This is accomplished through unique training programs which include: the Mandel School for Educational Leadership, its flagship two-year fellowship program established in cooperation with the Ministry of Education in 1991; Mandel Scholars in Education for outstanding PhD students; and the in-service Program for Educational Leadership in the IDF. Mandel Leadership Institute programs are targeted at people with professional and managerial experience who have exhibited ability and passion for leading significant change in the educational and social spheres. For more information:

18:30 – 19:00 Reception
19:00 – 19:30 welcome and bestowing the Leadership Formation Award
19:30 – 20:15 Dinner and mingling
20:15 – 21:00 Keynote + Q&A
21:00 – 21:30 Desserts

RSVP, as space is limited and on-site registration will not be possible. Please register online early on in order to prepare your name tag and avoid a long queue at the entrance
Online registration at:

Price: NIS 350 per person and NIS 290 for young alumni, graduating within the last 2 years. Invitees include alumni of Ivy League universities. If you have any questions, please call Nir Elperin at Tel: +972 522-561280 or Yarom Arad at Tel: +972-544-777938. Recommended attire is formal or sport-elegant. The evening will be conducted in Hebrew.

The Organizing Committee:
Avichai (Avi) Kremer, Yarom Arad, Nir Elperin, Eyal Kaplan, Elli Streit, Gideon Tolkowsky, Guy Yamen, Danny Neeman, Dov Hoch, Azi Fishman, Malka Schapps, Judy Lampert, Debbie Garner, Eytan Bidderman, Tal Kainan, Galia Ron, Michal Kainan Koren, Wayne Rudolph, Hassaf Harlap, David Teten, Eldad Persky, Eytan Pisetzky, Assaf Egozi, Ron Davidson, Oded Salomy, Yesha Sivan, Shira Kaplan and Isaac (Itzik) Devash

Sponsored by:129.jpg

Link to Invitation (pdf)

To view the list of all Leadership Formation Award recipients, click here (pdf)

Pictures from the 10th Gala Dinner

Map & Directions

Dan Accadia Hotel, Ramat Yam 122, Herzliya

by public transit by car by bike Walking